WaPo: High-rises replace parking lots in Mount Vernon Triangle | The Triangle

Props go out to the Triangle Blog for helping get the word out about the growth of the Mount Vernon Triangle community.

Lori Aratani of the Washingtonpost published an article yesterday about the ongoing transformation of our Mount Vernon Triangle neighborhood. The piece includes a hat tip to the Triangle blog and quotes from developers, residents and local office workers.Planters outside Busboys patio painted to spell IMAGINEAmong the quotes, City Vista resident Sam Shipley states that the neighborhood was a bit like the ‘Wild West’ when he moved here in 2009. Most would agree the neighborhood was already on the upswing by then. The Fun Fair Video fiasco was already resolved by the time I moved to the neighborhood in early 2008. However that first year did include incidents such as Ace Hardware’s windows being vandalized with gunfire and a half dozen or more prostitutes squatting in the sunken patio of the old CAAB building.

via WaPo: High-rises replace parking lots in Mount Vernon Triangle | The Triangle.

  1. Hi there superb blog! Does running a blog similar to this take a great deal of work?
    I have no understanding of programming however I was hoping
    to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if
    you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply needed
    to ask. Kudos!

  2. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any recommendations for first-time blog writers?

    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • Sure, WordPress.com is a good place to start to learn about Blogging. It’s free unless you upgrade and it does not require any coddling knowledge. It’s very user friendly and also suitable for updating on mobile devices. Try it out and see how simple it is. As far as blogging, here is a blog that provides great start-up advise to promising bloggers, http://www.problogger.net . Good Luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

